KCIC is led by an all-volunteer board that includes many of the area’s most experienced and respected professionals.

Executive Committee

Michelle Freed
President

Verimore Bank
816-472-0645 
michelle.freed@verimore.bank

Susan Brown
Vice President

Central Bank of the Midwest
816-877-6760
susan.brown@centralbank.com

Kyana Bowers
Secretary

EDC of Kansas City
816-221-0636
kbowers@edckc.com

Coby Crowl
treasurer

McClure
816-502-3909
ccrowl@mcclurevision.com

John Krumme
Past
President

Cam-Dex Security Corp.
913-621-6160
jkrumme@cam-dex.com

 

NORTHEAST INDUSTRIAL ASSOCIATION

MONICA JOHNSTON
director

MCC Business & Technology 
(816) 604-1232
Monica.Johnston@mcckc.edu

Dennis Melanson
director

Heubel Material Handling 
816-213-7780
dennis.melanson@heubelshaw.com 

 

DODSON INDUSTRIAL ASSOCIATION

Pete Browne
Director

Kissick Construction
816-363-5530
pbrowne@kissickco.com

John Martin
Director

Labconco
816-822-3757
jmartin@labconco.com

 

SWOPE PARK INDUSTRIAL ASSOCIATION

BRIAN LINDSAY
Director

Livers Bronze
(816) 300-2828
blindsay@liversbronze.com

Peter Schiavi
Director

Commerical Sales, Inc.
816-822-8177
sales@csidoorsinc.com

 

HISTORIC WEST BOTTOMS

Scott Brown
Director

Attorney
816-842-1230
dscttbrown@gmail.com

OPEN POSITION
Director

Please contact one of our board members, if you are interested in filling this position!

BI-STATE TURKEY CREEK

 

Paul Fogel
Director

Karbank Real Estate Co.
816-221-4488
pf@karbank.com

Carrie Koelzer 
Director

Evergy
816-387-7489
carrie.koelzer@evergy.com

 

BLUE VALLEY INDUSTRIAL ASSOCIATION

Rebecca Stowe
Director

Design Supply Doors
816-483-5100
rstowe@dsdoors.build

Boyd Nolen
Director

Pro Circuit, Inc.
816-474-9292
boydnolen@procircuitinc.com  

 

At-Large Directors

JEFF PHILLIPS
At-Large Director

Landmark National Bank 
913-909-7950
jphillips@banklandmark.com

Mark McHenry
At-large Director

Olsson
816-223-8926
mmchenry@olsson.com

 
 
 
 

Past Presidents Advisory Council

Frank Weatherford
past president

TranSystems Corporation
816-329-8775
flweatherford@transystems.com