KCIC is led by an all-volunteer board that includes many of the area’s most experienced and respected professionals.

Executive Committee

John Krumme
President

Cam-Dex Security Corp.
913-621-6160
jkrumme@cam-dex.com

Michelle Freed
Vice President

Verimore Bank
816-472-0645 
michelle.freed@verimore.bank

Coby Crowl
SECRETARY

McClure
816-502-3909
ccrowl@mcclurevision.com

Susan Brown
Treasurer

Central Bank of the Midwest
816-877-6760
susan.brown@centralbank.com

JEFF PHILLIPS
Past President

Landmark National Bank 
913-909-7950
jphillips@banklandmark.com

 

NORTHEAST INDUSTRIAL ASSOCIATION

DR. ALICIA DICKENS
director

MCC Business & Technology 
(816) 604-1232
alicia.dickens@mcckc.edu

Jennifer Watson
director

Frontier Schools 
816-241-6200
jwatson@frontierschools.org 

 

DODSON INDUSTRIAL ASSOCIATION

Pete Browne
Director

Kissick Construction
816-363-5530
pbrowne@kissickco.com

John Martin
Director

Labconco
816-822-3757
jmartin@labconco.com

 

SWOPE PARK INDUSTRIAL ASSOCIATION

Lindsay Bourdon
Director

Livers Bronze
816-300-2828
lbourdon@liversbronze.com

Peter Schiavi
Director

Commerical Sales, Inc.
816-822-8177
sales@csidoorsinc.com

 

HISTORIC WEST BOTTOMS

Scott Burnett
Director

Jackson County Legislature
burnett.scott@gmail.com

Tony Krsnich
Director

Flint Hills Holdings Group
913-904-6747
tony@flinthillsholdings.com

 

BI-STATE INDUSTRIAL ASSOCIATION

Marcia Bolton
Director

JE Dunn Construction
816-501-8213
marcia.bolton@jedunn.com

Paul Fogel
Director

Karbank Real Estate Co.
816-221-4488
pf@karbank.com

 

BLUE VALLEY INDUSTRIAL ASSOCIATION

Mike Brown 
Director

Clay & Bailey Manufacturing
816-929-3222
mbrown@claybailey.com

Boyd Nolen
Director

Pro Circuit, Inc.
816-474-9292
boydnolen@procircuitinc.com  

 

At-Large Directors

Kyana Bowers
At-large Director

EDC of Kansas City
816-221-0636
kbowers@edckc.com

Shelley Ericsson
At-large Director

Ogletree Deakins
816-410-2222
shelley.ericsson@ogletree.com

Joe Fangman
At-large Director

Evergy
816-225-8952
joe.fangman@evergy.com

Mark Johnson
At-large Director

Olsson Associates
913-748-2539
msjohnson@olsson.com

 
 

Past Presidents Advisory Council

Scott Brown
past president

FSBA Co.
816-842-1230
sbrown@faultless.com

Frank Weatherford
past president

TranSystems Corporation
816-329-8775
flweatherford@transystems.com