KCIC’s committees are a vital part of the organization that work to support, celebrate and engage with our members. If you’re interested in learning more or joining, please reach out to the committee chair.

Brick-by-Brick Awards

Each year, KCIC recognizes individuals and companies that have made outstanding contributions to the economic strength of Kansas City’s industrial areas through the Brick-by-Brick Awards. This committee gathers nominations, selects winners and plans the annual event.

Contact:
Susan Brown
Susan.Brown@centralbank.net

Blight & Security

The blight and security committee is tasked with working across all member districts to address issues such as illegal dumping and deterrence of crime. Working with the City, businesses and stakeholder organizations like MoDOT, the committee recommends strategies to the KCIC Board of Directors for implementation.

Contact:
Scott Brown
dscttbrown@gmail.com

Economic Development

The economic development committee compiles updates on economic growth and trends in Kansas City and presents monthly at the KCIC board meetings.

Contact:
Kyana Bowers
kbowers@edckc.com

Infrastructure

The infrastructure committee outlines and maintains infrastructure needs of the industrial districts through the “Green Sheet”, which is used to advocate to local, state, and federal authorities for funding and implementation.

Contact:
Coby Crowl
ccrowl@mcclurevision.com

Sustainability

The Sustainability Committee creates programs and opportunities for KCIC members to engage in learning about and incorporating sustainability best practices within their companies. Each fall, this committee hosts the KCIC Sustainability Awards Breakfast, which recognizes businesses that have made a significant investment in helping the environment.

Contact:
Leslie Barland
Leslie@bridgingthegap.org

Social and Membership

The social committee plans events and opportunities for KCIC members to engage in social settings to network and experience different venues throughout our six industrial districts.

Contacts:
Paul Fogel
pf@karbank.com

Boyd Nolen
boydnolen@procircuitinc.com

Workforce Development

Contacts:
Rebecca Stowe
rstowe@dsdoors.build

Monica Johnston
Monica.Johnston@mcckc.edu